John Hartson is the lasted ex-Celt to have his say on the “shambolic” news this morning from SFA headquarters. They have charged Scott Brown after he celebrated on the final whistle of Celtic’s win against a whinging Ibrox side.
Another shambolic decision from the SFA.. can someone tell me what Scott Brown actually did. It’s beyond belief.
— John Hartson (@JohnHartson10) April 4, 2019
The Celtic captain’s offence? – “Not acting in the best interests of the association”. The SFA can expect a real outrage if they think they can enforce this. There are literally hundreds of incidents from all SPFL teams that could fall under this “rule”. Do they really want to open that can of worms?
At least Celtic Football Club has come out and publically stated they will fight this all the way. In what has been one of the worse seasons from headquarters and match officiating, Neil Lennon will be happy to put the league title in the trophy room in the next two games.
The next time Celtic travel to Ibrox the title party will be in full swing.