CELTIC take on Copenhagen on Thursday evening in the Parken Stadium.

A place in the last 16 of the Europa League is up for grabs with both clubs desperate to lay down a marker early on in the tie. Celtic famously don’t travel that well in Europe and have more hard luck stories than we care to remember but this season it has been different. Taking a point of Rennes in France and all three against high flying Lazio in Italy should give the bhoys the confidence they need.

With the group stage done and dusted and the knockout phase upon us, all clubs are allowed to reshuffle their European squad. Neil Lennon has taken that opportunity to add some players into his side.

Scott Sinclair and Lewis Morgan have left the club which opened up two spaces in the squad. It’s made it easy for Neil Lennon to stick both Patryk Klimala and Ismaila Soro into the mix. However, Jeremie Frimpong wasn’t registered for the Europa League to this point and space had to be made to accomodate the 19-year-old, so out goes Marian Shved! Ewan Henderson is also registered with the player not taking up space on the A list as he’s a homegrown talent.

Here is the full squad going forward as published by UEFA.


  • Craig Gordon
  • Scott Bain
  • Ryan Mullen
  • Fraser Forster


  • Christopher Jullien
  • Greg Taylor
  • Jozo Šimunović
  • Moritz Bauer
  • Boli Bolingoli
  • Jeremie Frimpong
  • Hatem Elhamed
  • Kristoffer Ajer
  • Daniel Church
  • Kerr McInroy
  • Stephen Welsh


  • Nir Bitton
  • Scott Brown
  • Ismaila Soro
  • Tom Rogic
  • Olivier Ntcham
  • Barry Coffey
  • Scott Robertson
  • Callum McGregor
  • James Forrest
  • Paul Kennedy
  • Ewan Henderson


  • Leigh Griffiths
  • Vakoun Issouf Bayo
  • Patryk Klimala
  • Jonny Hayes
  • Ryan Christie
  • Mikey Johnston
  • Odsonne Édouard
  • Mohamed Elyounoussi
  • Calvin Miller
  • Kieran Mcgrath
  • Karamoko Dembélé


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.