NEIL LENNON praised his battling side last night and slammed the referee and his linesman for not calling a ‘clear penalty’ that would have changed the game.
Hibernian fell to a 2-1 defeat but they aren’t sure how it happened after outplaying the Ibrox side all evening.
Please RT this, ANOTHER HONEST MISTAKE, pic.twitter.com/c6OhKqHuVG
— Gerald (@GeraldMcGrain) December 13, 2017
“It’s the clearest penalty you will ever see for a handball, so maybe Kevin didn’t get a look at it, but the linesman is looking right at it.
“You can tell by the reaction of the players. My players don’t cheat, they know it’s a penalty, I’ve just seen it on your screen and it’s as clear a penalty as you will see. “
“It’s a travesty we didn’t get at least a point out of the game. I’ve got to take a lot of pride and satisfaction out of the performance.”
Hibs lose more ground at the top of the table and Murty’s men keep pace with the Dons.