CELTIC hosted their annual Player of the year banquet tonight as this season comes to a close.

All the bhoys were suited and booted for the occasion and when the players got to voting on the player of the year, well Leigh Griffiths made a fascinating choice.

The Celtic striker had the whole place laughing, but it’s a fair shout. The bold Pedro did do his bit for the cause this season.

Elsewhere Kieran Tierney won goal of the season for his thunderous strike against Kilmarnock, Scott Brown got a special recognition award and Sinclair got top goal scorer even though it’s probable he will be overtaken before the end of the season.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.