NEIL Lennon is up for football writers manager of the year as the nominations were announced on Monday morning.

However, there’s no room for his Glasgow counterpart in the mix.

Neil Lennon led his club to victory in the League Cup and the SPFL this term and also had the Scottish Cup in his sights.

Across the city, they won absolutely nothing for another season. It actually puts the scouser into a bracket unto himself with two seasons under his belt and nothing to show for it.

People will claim Neil Lennon is there because of the resources Celtic have but just like in the past, it doesn’t guarantee success and it especially becomes harder to win cup trophies. The Irishman knew going into this season he was the man most under pressure to keep Celtic’s dominance going. He has delivered in spades while others have overspent and come up desperately short.

Here is the list of four:

Stephen Robinson (Motherwell)

Gary Holt (Livingston)

Dick Campbell (Arbroath)

Neil Lennon (Celtic)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.