Celtic’s chief executive Peter Lawwell has been elected onto the Executive Board of the European Club Association in their latest voting cycle.

The Celtic supremo who has been a member of the ECA since 2014 was voted in with Barcelona’s Josep Maria Bartomeu, Manchester United’s Ed Woodward and PSG’s Nasser Al-Khelaifi. Peter along with these men will be tasked with representing the ECA at UEFA’s Professional Football Strategy Council.

What is the ECA?

The ECA replaced the famous G14 group back in 2008 and is an independent organisation that directly represents football Clubs on a European level – To help safeguard the clubs best interests on all footballing matters.

Here is the full executive board for the next two years:

Chairman: Andrea Agnelli | Juventus (ITA)

1st Vice-Chairman: Pedro López Jiménez | Real Madrid CF (ESP)

2nd Vice-Chairman: Edwin van der Sar | AFC Ajax (NED)

3rd Vice-Chairman: Dariusz Mioduski | Legia Warszawa SA (POL)

4th Vice-Chairman: Aki Riihilahti | HJK Helsinki (FIN)

Member: Peter Lawwell | Celtic FC (SCO)

Member: Ed Woodward | Manchester United FC (ENG)

Member: Ivan Gazidis | Arsenal FC (ENG)

Member: Josep Maria Bartomeu | FC Barcelona (ESP)

Member: Nasser Al-Khelaifi | Paris Saint-Germain FC (FRA)

Member: Jean-Michel Aulas | Olympique Lyonnais (FRA)

Member: Michael Gerlinger | FC Bayern München (GER)

Member: Michael Verschueren | RSC Anderlecht (BEL)

Member: Domingos Oliveira | SL Benfica (POR)

Member: Anders Hørsholt | FC København (DEN)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.