Celtic visit Pittodrie this afternoon to take on Aberdeen. The match kicks off at 12 noon and ahead of it, Brendan Rodgers has named his starting lineup.

From last weekend’s 4-2 triumph over Ross County on Flag Day, there are no changes. Joe Hart begins between the sticks meanwhile Tony Ralston continues at right back.  Cameron Carter-Vickers starts with Maik Nawrocki at the back once more as Greg Taylor completes the defence at left full back.

REUTERS/Russell Cheyne

In midfield, captain Callum McGregor starts. It seems his name is permanently etched on every team sheet of the champions. The big debate leading up to today’s match was who got the nod between David Turnbull and Reo Hatate. The former has won that battle as the the 24-year-old starts with Matt O’Riley in the engine room.

Up top, Kyogo plays through the middle as expected. Liel Abada is on the right and Daizen Maeda will look to cause the Dons’ backline problems from the left. On the bench, there are places for the likes of Odin Thiago Holm, Yang and Alexandro Bernabei.

Here is a recap of today’s Celtic team to face Aberdeen: Hart, Ralston, Carter-Vickers, Nawrocki, Taylor, McGregor, Turnbull, O’Riley, Abada, Maeda Kyogo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.